Ken Middleton - Chairperson and Director

Ken Middleton joined the NSW Rural Fire Service in 1995 after serving 14 years as a Volunteer Officer with the Air Force. A member of the Middle Dural Rural Fire Brigade, Ken is currently Senior Deputy Captain. Previously he served 17 years as Deputy-Captain, 10 years as Brigade President and is a qualified Group Leader. 

Since joining the NSW RFS and RFSA, Ken has taken an active and diligent role on a number of committees and takes a keen interest in issues that affect fire fighters. Ken has served as President of the RFSA since 2015.   

Contact: 0488 590 555

Andrew Taylor AFSM - Director

Andrew became a member of the Tasmania Fire Service as a volunteer in 1983 and became a leading fire fighter in 1995 and the Brigade Chief of George Town in the north of the state in 1999.

In 2000, Andrew became the State Secretary of the Tasmanian Retained Volunteer Firefighters Association (TRVFA).

He is an active representative of the TRVFA on numerous committees and has been the Association's State President since 2001. He is also a proud life member of his brigade.

Contact: 0418 134 445.

Bruce Corbett AFSM - Company Secretary

Bruce joined the Wynyard Fire Brigade in Tasmania in 1977 and has held various positions including Brigade Chief since 1991 and Group Officer from 1999-2006.

Mr Corbett has been a representative on the Tasmanian State Fire Commission since 2006.

He is the President of the North-West Branch of the Tasmanian Retained Volunteer Firefighters Association (TRVFA) and is a proud Life Member of both his brigade and the TRVFA.

This is Bruce's second term second as CAVFA Secretary.

Contact: 0417 872 427.

Copyright (c)2017, All Rights Reserved.